Town Hall & Operations Center Closing to Public


MOORESVILLE, NC – Following the confirmation of an instance of community spread of COVID-19 (Coronavirus) by Governor Roy Cooper, and in order to continue to comply with recommendations from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the World Health Organization, the Town of Mooresville will close Town Hall and its Public Services Operation Center to the public beginning Friday at 5 p.m.

Also, the Town will be cancelling its April 6 meeting of Town Board and April 9 meeting of Planning Board. “It is important that residents are allowed to have discourse with both boards, and due to the limitations placed on large gatherings at this time, the Town does not believe we could provide that opportunity,” said Town Manager Randy Hemann.
Town staff will still be available by phone, email, and via web/conference calls while the building is closed to visitors. Teleconferencing will allow our staff to interact, give presentations and show documents to more efficiently hold meetings, and continue with Town business.

If residents need to reach our staff, directory information can be found at and is also listed below. Additionally, online business, such as payments, can still be conducted via the website, by telephone, or by using the dropbox located in front of Town Hall (413 North Main Street).
Updates on Town actions, closures, and cancelled events will be posted on our website and on Town social media accounts.

Randy Hemann, Town Manager 704-662-3188

Beau Falgout, Assistant Town Manager 704-799-4045

Ryan Rase, Assistant Town Manager 704-799-3610

Genevieve Miller, Town Clerk 704-662-3131

Sharon Crawford, Town Attorney 704-799-4162

Kim Sellers, Public Information Officer 704-799-4011

Pam Reidy, Parks & Recreation Director 704-662-3185

Jon Young, Engineering Services Director 704-799-4065

Deborah Hockett, Chief Financial Officer 704-663-8278

Curt Deaton, Mooresville Fire-Rescue Chief 704-664-1338

Tiffany Shelley, Interim Human Resources Director 704-799-4027

Marian Lytle, Mooresville Public Library Director 704-660-3272

Craig Culberson, Planner II 704-662-7041

Ron Campurciani, Mooresville Police Chief 704-658-9099

Allison Kraft, Public Utilities Director 704-799-4066

John Finan, Public Works Director 704-664-4278

Chris Russell, Risk and Safety Manager 704-662-3524