Town Hall & Operations Center Closing to Public

  

MOORESVILLE, NC – Following the confirmation of an instance of community spread of COVID-19 (Coronavirus) by Governor Roy Cooper, and in order to continue to comply with recommendations from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the World Health Organization, the Town of Mooresville will close Town Hall and its Public Services Operation Center to the public beginning Friday at 5 p.m.

Also, the Town will be cancelling its April 6 meeting of Town Board and April 9 meeting of Planning Board. “It is important that residents are allowed to have discourse with both boards, and due to the limitations placed on large gatherings at this time, the Town does not believe we could provide that opportunity,” said Town Manager Randy Hemann.
Town staff will still be available by phone, email, and via web/conference calls while the building is closed to visitors. Teleconferencing will allow our staff to interact, give presentations and show documents to more efficiently hold meetings, and continue with Town business.

If residents need to reach our staff, directory information can be found at www.mooresvillenc.gov and is also listed below. Additionally, online business, such as payments, can still be conducted via the website, by telephone, or by using the dropbox located in front of Town Hall (413 North Main Street).
Updates on Town actions, closures, and cancelled events will be posted on our website and on Town social media accounts.

Randy Hemann, Town Manager 704-662-3188 rhemann@mooresvillenc.gov

Beau Falgout, Assistant Town Manager 704-799-4045 bfalgout@mooresvillenc.gov

Ryan Rase, Assistant Town Manager 704-799-3610 rrase@mooresvillenc.gov

Genevieve Miller, Town Clerk 704-662-3131 gmiller@mooresvillenc.gov

Sharon Crawford, Town Attorney 704-799-4162 scrawford@mooresvillenc.gov

Kim Sellers, Public Information Officer 704-799-4011 ksellers@mooresvillenc.gov

Pam Reidy, Parks & Recreation Director 704-662-3185 preidy@mooresvillenc.gov

Jon Young, Engineering Services Director 704-799-4065 jyoung@mooresvillenc.gov

Deborah Hockett, Chief Financial Officer 704-663-8278 dhockett@mooresvillenc.gov

Curt Deaton, Mooresville Fire-Rescue Chief 704-664-1338 cdeaton@mooresvillenc.gov

Tiffany Shelley, Interim Human Resources Director 704-799-4027 tshelley@mooresvillenc.gov

Marian Lytle, Mooresville Public Library Director 704-660-3272 mlytle@mooresvillenc.gov

Craig Culberson, Planner II 704-662-7041 cculberson@mooresvillenc.gov

Ron Campurciani, Mooresville Police Chief 704-658-9099 rcampurciani@mooresvillenc.gov

Allison Kraft, Public Utilities Director 704-799-4066 akraft@mooresvillenc.gov

John Finan, Public Works Director 704-664-4278 jfinan@mooresvillenc.gov

Chris Russell, Risk and Safety Manager 704-662-3524 crussell@mooresvillenc.gov