COVID-19 Testing Sites Available in Rowan County – UPDATE

  

In a continual effort to develop additional resources for the community, the Rowan County Health Department would like to share updated testing site locations. Testing criteria may apply at each location. As more locations become available, we are committed to keeping the community informed.

Novant Health:
Located at 1904 Jake Alexander Blvd in Salisbury; Monday – Friday, 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
All Novant GoHealth locations are also able to test.

Promed:
Located at 812 W Innes Street in Salisbury; Monday – Friday, 7:30 a.m.–5:30 p.m. and Saturday, 9 a.m.–1 p.m.

W. G. (Bill) Hefner VA Medical Center:
Located at 1601 Brenner Ave in Salisbury; will test veterans only.

Cabarrus Rowan Community Health Center (CRCHC) mobile testing: CRCHC Ccovid-19 Resources (Appointments and walk-ins accepted; anyone with COVID-19 symptoms can be tested, testing is FREE, and results are ready in 24 hours.)

  • Food Lion parking lot located at 313 Salisbury Ave in Spencer:
    Wednesday, May 27, 2020, 1-5 p.m.
    Wednesday, June 3, 2020, 1-5 p.m.
    Wednesday, June 17, 2020, 1-5 p.m
  • Rowan Helping Ministries located at 226 N Long Street in Salisbury
    Monday, June 15, 2020, 1-5 p.m.
    Monday, June 29, 2020, 1-5 p.m.
  • Rowan County Health Department located at 1811 East Innes Street in Salisbury
    UPDATED: Every Wednesday, 9 a.m.-12 p.m. (starting June 3)
    Friday, June 05, 2020, 1-5 p.m.
    Friday, June 19, 2020, 1-5 p.m.
    Friday, July 10, 2020, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
    Friday, July 17, 2020, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
    Friday July 24, 2020, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
  • UPDATED: West End Plaza located at 1935 Jake Alexander Blvd W in Salisbury
    Monday, June 1, 2020, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
    Monday, June 8, 2020, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
    Monday, June 15, 2020, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
    Monday, June 22, 2020, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
    Monday, June 29, 2020, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.