VIDEO HIGHLIGHTS: 2020 Lake Norman Chamber Gala


LAKE NORMAN, N.C. (WSIC NEWS) – The Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce recently held its annual awards gala, recognizing businesses and individuals who have made an impact in the community.

WSIC was at the event to talk with award winners, board members, and other dignitaries.

Jim Butman
CEO, TDS Telecom
Keynote speaker for the 2020 Lake Norman Chamber Business Gala

Chip Scholz
Owner, Scholz & Associates
Recipient of the Scott Hinkle Servant Leadership Award

Tricia Sisson
Outgoing Lake Norman Chamber Board Chair
Town of Cornelius Commissioner
Owner, The Range at Lake Norman

Richard Pappas
Incoming Lake Norman Chamber Board Chair
Vice President and Business Banker at First National Bank

Greg & Katy Law
Owners, Sweet Dreams Mattress & Furniture
Recipients of the Robert T. Cashion Business Persons of the Year Award

Andrew Schlesser, aka “Mattman”
Sweet Dreams Mattress & Furniture
Recipient of the John R. Cherry Community Service Award

Jim Puckett
Owner, Electro Painters
Former Mecklenburg County Commissioner
Candidate for Mecklenburg County Commissioner

Zach Greenhill
Founder, Greenhill AntiBallistics Corporation
Recipient of the McIntosh Passion to Succeed Award

Representative Dan Bishop

Chamber of Commerce President & CEO Bill Russell

The Ada Jenkins Center
Recipient, Duke Energy Citizenship & Service Award

Author: WSIC editor